Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Benton, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
The staff were very nice and very accommodating. I'm not sure if the beach chair rentals are even affiliated with the Moonspinner or if they are a separate contractor. The charge for the chairs was nearly double the price of last year. That was a surprise for us and we like to stay at the beach and definitely need the protection of the big umbrellas so we went ahead and paid the price. He came down to $200 for 6 days. He initially was going to charge $240. Last year, we paid $120. However, your office and maintenance staff were great.
Property
Our group missed out on use of the pool/hot tub a couple of evenings due to glass in the pool and dishwashing detergent in the hot tub. We realize this was out of your control. Other than that, everything was great. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our unit was extremely clean and comfortable.
View Property: Unit-401C
elizabethtown , US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Staff are outstanding! Caring! Professional! Accommodating! Excellent!
Property
Like home for a week! Great view! Easy to relax and enjoy!
View Property: Unit-709TB
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property
View Property: Unit-316A
Ashland City, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2020
Property
View Property: Unit-114A
Hazel, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
Property
View Property: Unit-317A
Brinson, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property
View Property: Unit-318A
Chattanooga, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property Manager
No issues.
Property
Nicest condo weve stayed in at the Moonspinner. The updated were awesome and the hardwood and tile floors. We also appreciated the 2 beach chairs that came with the unit.
View Property: Unit-517A
US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property
View Property: Unit-715A
Strawberry Plains, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2020
Property Manager
Shout out to Carl. He is very friendly and helpful and such a pleasure to be around. Also have to mention guys who cleaned pool/deck area. Super nice and friendly.
Property
Great
View Property: Unit-512B
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2020
Property
View Property: Unit-410B
Clarksville, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very professional and pleasant. One security guard on Thursday afternoon around 4 was sarcastic when closing the pool for a storm but I am sure everyone has a bad day.
Property
First time at your property. I was very pleased.
View Property: Unit-204C
covington, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property
View Property: Unit-315TA
Evansville, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
The security staff are top of the line! Really good guys! I remember 2 from past years. Always friendly! Take their job serious and do it well..coming to check every single car that comes through to make sure they are supposed to be there..then smile and wave. They were kind and patient w my questions about covid and explained what they were doing and how they were screening people to keep everyone safe. They ALL had their masks on everytime I saw any staff! I work at a nursing home and have work a mask all day everyday for 6 months now and I can't imagine wearing one in Florida heat outside all day. Thank you all for taking that seriously. Very much appreciated. Staff was amazing like always. Especially the guys in the security shack! Stay safe y'all!
Property
The updated kitchen was great! We didn't eat out at all due to Covid so as Mama I did alot of cooking..kitchen was fully stocked w nice appliances and everything I needed! (Except a plastic cup for me to take my daiquiris to the beach in! Fixed that ASAP!)Beach theme decor throughout was pretty! Furniture in living room was comfy. Nice big TV in living room. Small TV in master BR, and no TV in 2nd BR. Not a big deal to us, we usually don't watch much TV, but we were in the room more this year due to Covid precautions and some rain and would have been nice to have TV in bedroom for kids at nap time/night. The master bathroom was kinda small and cramped, but nice walk in shower. 2nd bedroom had 2 full size beds and big walk in closet. Nice for the kids to share. The view from balcony was perfect! Nice table and chairs on balcony too. Spent alot of time out there! They had 2 beach chairs, 2 big tube rafts, and a big cooler too! We used it all and left some sandcastle toys and buckets for the next family. I've been staying at the Moonspinner for 20+ years, as a kid and now with my family. This was a very nice unit! One of my faves in recent years probably. If the master bath was a little bigger or laid out different and there was at least a small TV n 2nd BR, I'd prolly try and stay in this unit every year! Overall I'd give it a 9/10!
View Property: Unit-509B
DAYTON, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Nice people
Property
My second time staying in this unit I love it. Its always clean, Beachy and Homie.
View Property: Unit-617A
ROANOKE, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property
View Property: Unit-303TC
Newnan, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2020
Property Manager
The Moonspinner staff is great. Everyone is courteous, helpful and very easy to work with from the beginning registration process to checkout. This was our third time at Moonspinner and I plan on this being our "go to" vacation spot. I LOVE IT!!!!
Property
Overall the unit is nice. It needs a little improvement in the way of beds. All 3 were uncomfortable. A few upgrades in the way of flooring (No carpet) and furniture would improve the overall appeal of the unit.
View Property: Unit-811B
Oxford, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2020
Property Manager
Very good.
Property
This was our favorite unit to date. It was very clean and welcoming.
View Property: Unit-209B
FLOYDS KNOBS, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
We love Moonspinner!! Our family had a great stay!
Property
View Property: Unit-701C
Vill Rica, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
Great
Property
Everything was great except the master bed,it was way to hard for me. It had some lumps in the mattress but I understand that that you are not going to find a bed like at your own house. But I slept ok on it. The unit was really nice.
View Property: Unit-711B
LAGRANGE, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Property
View Property: Unit-409B
Macon, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property
View Property: Unit-505C
Jesup, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property
View Property: Unit-403C
Newcastle, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property
View Property: Unit-709TB
Woodstock, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Front Desk was efficient!
Property
It was splendid!
View Property: Unit-306C
Pinson, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Efficient and complete check-in from our car. Able to check-in quickly. Room ready. No problems at all. Also, we absolutely loved the addition of the ramp heading to the beach. Made it easier to wheel our chairs and supplies to the beach.
Property
Loved it. Roomy. Clean. AC worked excellent. Beds comfortable. Elevators always available. Other visitors were friendly and considerate. I always love the Moonspinner.
View Property: Unit-301C